Common account questions
Passwords, usernames, logging in, logging out, whatever you
need to know we will try and answer it here.
Yahoo delete your emails! Before email arrives in a spam / junk folder
Yahoo can delete it to save their own server space. If you're a Yahoo
user and your password never arrives (inbox or junk) then it will
have been deleted. All we can suggest you do is complain to Yahoo as the
more people who do this the better and move to a different email
provider. You get what you pay for!
Password never arrived
When you join your password is sent instantly. There are no delays or
queues and it never fails to send your password. So check your inbox
and junk folders. If it's not there then see the note for Yahoo users,
the same may have happend to you.
48 hour rule - deleted accounts
If you joined but did not login within 48 hours your account
is automatically deleted. We do this to filter out people who
entered fake or incorrect addresses.
How do I know if I have an account?
Visit the login page and select the 'forgot password' option.
Enter your email address and the site will tell you if you have
an account. If you have an account your current password will
be sent to you, if you don't it will tell you.
I used to be able to login and now I cannot
If you logged in and set up your profile and then your
username and password stops working your account
may have been deleted. Use the information in 'How do I know if I have an account?'
to see if you still have an account. Accounts are deleted if other
members have reported you. To reduce our exposure to scammers we have
very strict rules about profiles, messages and pictures. Break them
and your deleted so please use the site with the upmost respect.
Asking for your password again
Use the 'forgot password' option, please don't email us asking for
a password as we will not send it for security reasons.
Deleting an account
We have a page all about this and you will find the link
in the footer of the site. Don't email us asking for your
account to be deleted, you have to do this yourself.
You can opt-out of emails by logging into your account and
selecting the privacy menu found in the site's footer. You can
opt-out of whatever alerts you wish.